Author Topic: 'Delete campaign' button  (Read 254 times)

Offline Pat

  • Newbie Mark II
  • *
  • Posts: 11
'Delete campaign' button
« on: November 14, 2020, 09:51:09 PM »
Of course I clicked that "Delete Campaign" button (and the popup "Yes, I am sure" too), while I just wanted to save scum a couple of game hours earlier and delete a few "dead end" saves, after being obliterated by a scourge rush. Aaaand I exited the game instead of killing it from the task manager, which let steam cloud sync overwrite my cloud saves, killing any hope of detecting a conflict between cloud/local saves on the next run.

Entirely my fault, though I think 2 "delete" buttons on the same UI component can be a recipe for frustration.

I recovered some saves (including autosaves) with Recuva, recreated a campaign folder but they look corrupted (serialization errors / index out of bounds). At least I scavenged the galaxy layout seed from an uncorrupted '.savemet' file !

Offline BadgerBadger

  • Arcen Volunteer
  • Hero Member Mark III
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,221
  • BadgerBadgerBadgerBadger
Re: 'Delete campaign' button
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2020, 03:20:12 PM »
I've added some additional red text to the Delete Campaign popup box to hopefully make it a bit harder to make this mistake.

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk