Author Topic: A beginner's impressions  (Read 7520 times)

Offline jabbahutt

A beginner's impressions
« on: April 13, 2012, 10:32:54 am »
Hi all,

I'm rather new here, having just bought AVWW yesterday and started playing.

First of all let me say that for a beta product the polish level is very high, and the game is lots of fun.

Two things that bothered me a little:

1. wooden platforms - when running over the platforms, even if they are one near the other you can still fall to the acid below - ANNOYING.

2. difficulty level - I started playing using all difficulty levels at default, and I died many times before getting a little better at the game, but it's pretty hard at the beginning - no many healing options, too many enemies at some areas, some in areas where you can't manuever.

Those were my impressions from the Introductory mission.

Does anybody else feel the same way?

Jabba

Offline keith.lamothe

• Arcen Games Staff
  • Arcen Staff
  • Zenith Council Member Mark III
Re: A beginner's impressions
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2012, 10:48:14 am »
Welcome to the forums, I'm glad you're enjoying the game :)

First of all let me say that for a beta product the polish level is very high, and the game is lots of fun.
Yea, we're glad to hear it's feeling polished.  Official release is in less than a week and a half, so we sure hope so :)

1. wooden platforms - when running over the platforms, even if they are one near the other you can still fall to the acid below - ANNOYING.
Yea, we heard that a lot at PAX East too, Chris is working on it :)

2. difficulty level - I started playing using all difficulty levels at default, and I died many times before getting a little better at the game, but it's pretty hard at the beginning - no many healing options, too many enemies at some areas, some in areas where you can't manuever.
Two things really: