Author Topic: An open letter to Arcen  (Read 2046 times)

Offline Peons

• Newbie Mark II
An open letter to Arcen
« on: January 28, 2016, 09:07:53 am »
An open letter to Arcen.

First off, I’d like to preface this entire post by saying a few things before anyone gets the wrong idea.
  • I’m a huge fan of Arcen games, and while I may not like all of their games I have a huge degree of respect for the support they give their titles post-launch, and the fact that their DLC expansions actually add a significant amount of content to their games. Very few game companies actually make meaningful DLC anymore (e.g. Tropico series, high priced DLC for minimal game flairs imo). It also helps that I like most of their games, even if I haven’t put a ton of hours into some of them, as I prefer playing multiplayer games with my friends and tend to only play singleplayer games as fallback games.
  • I’m not very politically correct and tend to speak my mind first and foremost.

That being said, I’ll also preface this with my experience in the gaming industry. I am an IT tech support monkey (For those who work in tech support industry, I’m basically the person your issue gets escalated to when a level 1 and level 2 phone tech can’t actually resolve the problem and it requires more direct intervention), and I also program as a hobby. Basically, I’m a computer nerd.