Arcen Games

General Category => Skyward Collapse => Skyward Collapse Technical Support => Topic started by: CC80 on August 06, 2013, 03:42:15 AM

Title: I have a problem with the game / DebugLog
Post by: CC80 on August 06, 2013, 03:42:15 AM
Hi, I have a problem with the game.

here is my DebugLog

Code: [Select]
8/6/2013 9:37:42 AM
ProcessAssertionFailure while IsInAbilityDeserializationOrProcessing, Message:   Object reference not set to an instance of an object

  at WorldMapTile.CalculateDistanceFromMapTile (.WorldMapTile OtherTile) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at AIMutableGameEntityData.CalculateAttackRange () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at AIMutableGameEntityData.CalculateDamageIDoToHim (.GameEntity TargetEntity) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at ActionReplay.DoAttackTileInner (.GameEntity ActingEntity, .WorldMapTile TargetTile, Boolean IsForAI, Boolean IsRangedAttack, Boolean IsPrimaryAttack, Int32 RandomRoll, Boolean AttacksUnitsOnly) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at ActionReplay.DoAttackTile (Boolean IsForAI, Boolean IsRangedAttack) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at ActionReplay.AttackTileMelee (Boolean IsForAI, Boolean ExecuteImmediately) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at ActionReplay.Execute (Boolean IsForAI, Boolean ExecuteImmediately) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at World.HandleGeneralMilitaryHasReachedTargetTile (.GameEntity AttackingEntity, .WorldMapTile TargetTile) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at World.HandleMilitary () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at World.HandlePostProductionHostAI () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at Ability.TryExecuteInner (.QueuedAbilityUse QueuedAbilityUse, .AbilityUseResult Result) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
QueuedAbilityUse.Ability.TypeData.Type:HandlePostProductionHostAI
QueuedAbilityUse.MessageID:3894
Game.Instance.NumberOfQueuedAbilityUsesProcessedThisStep:134

   at System.Environment.get_StackTrace()
   at ArcenDebugging.ArcenDebugLog(System.String Message, DebugLogDestination Destination, Boolean IncludeStackTrace, Verbosity Verbosity)
   at ArcenDebugging.ArcenDebugLog(System.String Message, DebugLogDestination Destination, Verbosity Verbosity)
   at ArcenDebugging.ArcenDebugLog(System.String Message, Verbosity Verbosity)
   at ArcenDebugging.ProcessAssertionFailure(System.String Message)
   at Ability.TryExecuteInner(.QueuedAbilityUse QueuedAbilityUse, .AbilityUseResult Result)
   at Ability.TryExecute(.QueuedAbilityUse QueuedAbilityUse, .AbilityUseResult Result)
   at QueuedAbilityUse.TryExecute()
   at Game.ProcessSimStep()
   at Game.RunNextCycle(Boolean DoRendering)
   at Game.RunFrame()
   at MainCameraLogic.MainUpdateLogic()
   at MainCameraLogic.Update()

I have buy the Game on Steam.

Help me!

Update: Please move my Topic to Technical Support
Title: Re: I have a problem with the game / DebugLog
Post by: x4000 on August 06, 2013, 07:28:23 AM
Hi there,

Sorry to hear about your trouble. If this happened on the official steam version of the game, then this must have been a freak rarity as I don't recall anyone seeing this. That said, you could either just resume play and you may well never see it again, or you could update to the latest beta via the in-game updater.

If you are already on the latest beta, please let us know and we'll take a look at it in the current codebase.

Hope that helps!
Title: Re: I have a problem with the game / DebugLog
Post by: CC80 on August 10, 2013, 12:38:37 PM
Same problem again

Version 1503

Code: [Select]
ProcessAssertionFailure while IsInAbilityDeserializationOrProcessing, Message:   Object reference not set to an instance of an object

  at World.HandleGlobalEffectPerTurnSpecials_MustBePreActions () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at World.HandlePostProductionHostAI () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at Ability.TryExecuteInner (.QueuedAbilityUse QueuedAbilityUse, .AbilityUseResult Result) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
QueuedAbilityUse.Ability.TypeData.Type:HandlePostProductionHostAI
QueuedAbilityUse.MessageID:3546
Game.Instance.NumberOfQueuedAbilityUsesProcessedThisStep:107

   at System.Environment.get_StackTrace()
   at ArcenDebugging.ArcenDebugLog(System.String Message, DebugLogDestination Destination, Boolean IncludeStackTrace, Verbosity Verbosity)
   at ArcenDebugging.ArcenDebugLog(System.String Message, DebugLogDestination Destination, Verbosity Verbosity)
   at ArcenDebugging.ArcenDebugLog(System.String Message, Verbosity Verbosity)
   at ArcenDebugging.ProcessAssertionFailure(System.String Message)
   at Ability.TryExecuteInner(.QueuedAbilityUse QueuedAbilityUse, .AbilityUseResult Result)
   at Ability.TryExecute(.QueuedAbilityUse QueuedAbilityUse, .AbilityUseResult Result)
   at QueuedAbilityUse.TryExecute()
   at Game.ProcessSimStep()
   at Game.RunNextCycle(Boolean DoRendering)
   at Game.RunFrame()
   at MainCameraLogic.MainUpdateLogic()
   at MainCameraLogic.Update()
Title: Re: I have a problem with the game / DebugLog
Post by: x4000 on August 10, 2013, 01:24:21 PM
Okay -- thanks for the report.  Seems fairly rare, not sure what is causing that.  However, I should be able to hunt it up on Monday!
Title: Re: I have a problem with the game / DebugLog
Post by: x4000 on August 12, 2013, 11:17:56 PM
This is fixed in version 1.600, which just came out a few hours ago, by the way -- thanks again for the report!