Author Topic: Fallen Enchantress beta?  (Read 3190 times)

Offline LintMan

• Full Member Mark III
Fallen Enchantress beta?
« on: February 21, 2012, 11:30:23 pm »
Anyone here playing Stardock's Fallen Enchantress beta?  I'm really curious because I'm hoping Stardock will make good and come back strong after the disastrous Elemental release.  I'm eleigible for the FE beta but despite my curiosity, I'm scrupulously avoiding it, and pre-release betas in general now. 

I fear the Elemental beta scarred me for life: spending several months of the beta seeking out and dutifully reporting bugs and flaws made me all too focused on its problems (and then to watch the game get released without fixes for any of them) so the one time I loaded the game a few post-release patches later, I couldn't get myself out of beta bughunt mode and found myself still fixated on spotting the bugs/flaws and unable to enjoy the game.  Being a software developer myself is probably part of that.  I'm really hoping the FE reboot with a more savvy game designer in charge will turn things around, but don't want to risk getting myself stuck in beta mode again.

Similarly, I've bought AVWW and really wanted to try its beta, but it's probably better for me to avoid putting myself in beta mode.   :D 

Offline Dizzard

• Sr. Member Mark II
Re: Fallen Enchantress beta?
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2012, 12:58:10 pm »
I was just looking at a video of fallen enchantress on youtube. I'm still a little confused what it's about.

Is it an mmo? Or is it some sort of turn based tile rpg. (like Fire Emblem)

Offline chemical_art

• Core Member Mark IV
  • Fabulous
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2012, 06:33:56 pm »
I can't take anything about enchantresses seriously.

I blame TV.
Life is short. Have fun.

Offline LintMan

• Full Member Mark III
« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2012, 11:49:57 pm »
I was just looking at a video of fallen enchantress on youtube. I'm still a little confused what it's about.