Author Topic: Civilization VI is coming  (Read 16757 times)

Offline Cyborg

• Master Member Mark III
Re: Civilization VI is coming
« Reply #30 on: May 15, 2016, 06:48:39 pm »
I don't know what Wing is saying. I have had him on ignore since some conspiracy theory thread from awhile ago. Your post is quite amusing in that you are doubling down on not only putting words in my mouth, but coming up with philosophy 101 reasons on why assuming what you think I meant validates the rest of your nonsense.

It should be noted I made my comments before even looking on the steam discussion pages. But I decided to look today, and no joke I saw people making clash of clans comparisons and mobile game fears. A lot of people seem to think that by making this game intentionally low polygon count, it means they have the ability to put it on mobile. I know what correlation means, and I studied measurements in college as part of my degree. I am confidently saying that by going to a low polygon count, they leave the door open for mobile games in a way that cannot happen with high polygon, high resolution textures, shaders, etc. Go ahead and check out the steam forums. The mobile game fear thread is approaching 1000 after mere days, and if you read the other threads, they are filled with similar outrage. This isn't just me pointing this out.

I did not say this game is going on mobile. I'm saying it could become one because they intentionally designed it in a way that it could happen. Myself, like many others, look at mobile games as being casual gaming, which is fine for people who like that. I don't, and I won't buy casual civilization. Is it possible that a cell phone can have a good strategy game? Sure. But I don't think that's where the strategy market is, and when AAA companies develop strategy games, it's not for your iPhone. There's a reason for that. We can discuss those reasons, but I'm sure you would find a fortune cookie printout  to disagree with me.
Kahuna strategy guide: