Author Topic: Feedback?  (Read 5242 times)

Offline Hearteater

• Core Member
Feedback?
« on: August 18, 2014, 03:36:41 pm »
You guys still interested in feedback on BD? My brother and I just started playing and I've been jotting down notes on my experiences. Only 7 missions in on Easy but having fun.

Offline keith.lamothe

• Arcen Games Staff
  • Arcen Staff
  • Zenith Council Member Mark III
Re: Feedback?
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2014, 03:41:45 pm »
Absolutely!  Actually the most recent beta update was just last Tuesday.  There was a very long period during which there were no updates, but I'm hoping to keep the refinement going on this one for a while now.

Glad to hear you're having fun :)  Is that on the official version (1.008) or the beta (1.016) ?
Have ideas or bug reports for one of our games? Mantis for Suggestions and Bug Reports. Thanks for helping to make our games better!

Offline Hearteater

• Core Member
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2014, 03:50:26 pm »
Going from memory, I think it says 1.015 at the top.

Offline Hearteater

• Core Member
« Reply #3 on: August 18, 2014, 05:00:51 pm »
I just want to start off saying the game is solid and enjoyable so far. I can't speak to the final fight so I suppose the pacing could be off, but otherwise I consider this game a win. Just to dump a bit of my initial feedback. Keep in mind I'm enjoying the game and just want it to be better.

Overall Game Feel

• 50 missions seems pretty long. Honestly, given I've done 7 or maybe 8, I'm pretty certain I'd always run the missions to cut the end fight earlier. I'd say 20 missions feels like the right length to me for a rogue-like. Of course I would love to have the option to play longer games, just like how we select number of planets in AIW. But 20 starting out seems a lot more reasonable. Part of this may be the options available in components.
  • Gah, missions can get too close to the left side of the city. I feel so scrunched in!