Author Topic: Character got stuck  (Read 5883 times)

Offline zajbelj

Character got stuck
« on: March 28, 2013, 07:40:43 pm »
Hi I just started playing, and I went into a destroyed room to swap out some skills.  Looking at the area I went to explore it.  I never trust a game that says notihng can be found in an area.  I was running around the room and got stuck.  I can not jump out or anything I am just stuck.  Should I just cut my losses and just start over?  Thanks for your time.

Offline x4000

• Chris McElligott Park, Arcen Founder and Lead Dev
  • Arcen Staff
  • Zenith Council Member Mark III
Re: Character got stuck
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2013, 07:43:25 pm »
Is this Valley 1?  It sounds like you managed to slide under an overhang or similar?  You may be able to duck and slide out.

That said, there's never a need to start over -- in the escape menu there's a way to just abandon that character and get a new one in your existing world.  Happens anyway when your character dies, so no big loss! ;)
Have ideas or bug reports for one of our games?  Mantis for Suggestions and Bug Reports. Thanks for helping to make our games better!

Offline zajbelj

« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2013, 08:38:53 pm »
It is Valley 1.  Sorry for not being specific.  Yes it looks like it is an overhang that I got under.  How do you slide?  I have been trying to jump out and it does not work.  So far the game seems fun I just want to get unstuck.  Thank you for your time.

Offline x4000

• Chris McElligott Park, Arcen Founder and Lead Dev
  • Arcen Staff
  • Zenith Council Member Mark III
« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2013, 08:42:06 pm »