Author Topic: Starting on my first campaign, need advice  (Read 3649 times)

Offline Rohar

Starting on my first campaign, need advice
« on: September 12, 2014, 10:42:07 pm »
Heya all folks !

Just wanted to introduce myself or so. I'm relatively new to AI war, got the game in the last six months or so. Been very slowly playing through the intermediate tutorial, to the point although I haven't finished it yet (just got the AI Home World to attack defeat) , I decided to start my first proper game concurrently along with it ...... I've been playing for 8-9 hours, and would like to ask some questions and for advice

I'm playing on a 50 planet map, with some minor factions enabled
I also enabled Neinzul Hybrids on one AI, which I'm kind of unsure was wise (although the two AI's are lower strength than normal, both 5) especially since I got the "An abnormally strong hybrid is somewhere in the galaxy" notification. After scouting I've found it's on Saeras, which is about 3 hops away from my nearest planet. Can someone who's had experience of this fill me in on how this event operates ? Is it likely to just sit there, or will it be used in an attack at some point ?
I've also got 3  AI planets with worryingly strong forces bordering my frontline (Mirisia, Bangnow & Juakishlo) -(see attached screenshots).
 Mirisia & Bangnow have Neinzul Hybrids ( 5 and 8 ) Juakishlo is the real worry, there's 41 Riot Control Starships !!!. I have picked up some nice Zenith Mark V starships (partly from a  Mark V reserve, and from a Fabricator), most of the other planets don't seem to have that strong forces, but I'm mind in two minds whether to continue or to hiatus this for the moment and make a new campaign for the time being.

Thanks,
Rohar
« Last Edit: September 13, 2014, 08:55:50 am by Rohar »

Offline Hearteater

• Core Member
Re: Starting on my first campaign, need advice
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2014, 12:18:53 am »