Author Topic: Hi! and Help! Help, tips & strategies are appreciated  (Read 2236 times)

Offline Kahuna

• Core Member
  • Kahuna Matata!
Hi! and Help! Help, tips & strategies are appreciated
« on: January 13, 2012, 05:51:38 pm »
Hey guys..
So I started playing AI War a while ago (some months?) and I've been playing it a LOT (1 of the best games eva).. I've lost dozens of games but improved after every game so I was able to win 2 games in a row. The first game I won was against Special Forces Captain and Feeding Parasite both 6 Less Easy difficulty on 80 planet map. My second game was against Alarmist and Experimentalist on 7 Normal difficulty on100 planet map. Both games were not easy but not hard either.. more easy than hard. I always have all AI Plots enabled. No Marauders, Devourer or Spire Civilian Leaders. Broken Golems and Spirecraft are on Hard. From AI modifiers I've only enabled Schizophrenic. Map style is usually Simple - Hubs. I've been playing with the AI Progress disabled. Speaking of AI Progress.. what's the default/normal AI Progress/minute? 1 in 5 minutes? That's 120 in 10 hours. :o

Oh and I've been reading the Wiki a lot. I've also read "Need Strategy Advice?" http://www.arcengames.com/forums/index.php/topic,6.0.html

Now after the 2 wins I'm against Attrioner and Radar Jammer on 9 Very Hard difficulty on 120 planet map.. and I'm either destroyed by the first Exogalactic Strikeforce or I just lose ~2 planets and my fleet. I saved before the Exogalactic Strikeforce and tried it 3 times: the first 2 times I got destroyed by Golems (first Regen and then Widow+Armor). Then instead of golems I just got lot of ships and ~35 Hybrids with ~200 ships.. I won but lost 2 planets and my fleet. I had resources and Space Docks so I'd have been able to rebuild my stuff but meh.. I think I need to change/fix my strategy.