Author Topic: Valley 2 - Bug or Something I'm missing?  (Read 2151 times)

Offline Tagek

• Newbie Mark II
Valley 2 - Bug or Something I'm missing?
« on: December 20, 2012, 11:37:00 pm »
Hey everyone,

I just started trying the Valley 2 Beta when I got stuck during a level.
If you look at the screenshot you can see that there is very little room between the two platforms I'm supposed to jump to in order to reach the door,
and I have thus been unable to reach said door.
Is this some sort of a bug with the level generator or am I missing a certain trick to getting through that narrow entrance?

EDIT: And of course I forget to actually include the screenshot.. I'm a forum pro.

-Tagek
« Last Edit: December 20, 2012, 11:39:03 pm by Tagek »

Offline Coppermantis

• Hero Member Mark III
  • Avenger? I hardly know 'er!
Re: Valley 2 - Bug or Something I'm missing?
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2012, 11:46:13 pm »
Some levels require you to have miniature to pass. I don't know if this is one of them, but it could be.

I do think that they usually contain a warning that you will need mini, though.
I can already tell this is going to be a roller coaster ride of disappointment.

Offline madcow

• Hero Member Mark III
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2012, 12:03:48 am »
Yeah, if you post the world file while you're standing in that area, they can check that specific slice and fix it or add in the message about needing a specific feat to get past there.

Offline Gemzo

« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2012, 03:38:30 am »