Author Topic: AVWW Beta 0.552, "Parallax And The End Of The World" Released!  (Read 7708 times)

Offline TechSY730

• Core Member Mark V
Re: AVWW Beta 0.552, "Parallax And The End Of The World" Released!
« Reply #15 on: December 17, 2011, 12:36:16 pm »
This is my first time through the intro mission. I'm about 1/5th of the way through, but it looks nice. I gotta say though, whoever is in charge of writing those epitaphs has a severe snark issue.  ;D

Offline keith.lamothe

• Arcen Games Staff
  • Arcen Staff
  • Zenith Council Member Mark III
« Reply #16 on: December 17, 2011, 01:00:24 pm »
whoever is in charge of writing those epitaphs has a severe snark issue.  ;D
The overlords were bored back then.
Have ideas or bug reports for one of our games? Mantis for Suggestions and Bug Reports. Thanks for helping to make our games better!

Offline Hyfrydle

« Reply #17 on: December 17, 2011, 02:00:01 pm »
This latest update is fantastic well done devs having a great time. Can't wait for the future of this game.

Offline Dizzard

• Sr. Member Mark II
« Reply #18 on: December 17, 2011, 03:10:13 pm »
It seems to me like the mini-bosses are actually harder than the bosses themselves.

I figured since I was able to defeat the red amoeba/dragon/giant skelebots (just about anyway) that I'd have an more laid back time against the mini bosses moving in on my settlement. Not so.

Of course I know there's a lot of kinks need to be worked out in that area. Just pointing out my experience.

Really loving the parralax backgrounds. They add so much to the game! :D
« Last Edit: December 17, 2011, 03:12:18 pm by Dizzard »

Offline BobTheJanitor

• Master Member Mark II
« Reply #19 on: December 17, 2011, 05:06:21 pm »