Author Topic: Weird gun issue  (Read 2846 times)

Offline MuckingFuffins

Weird gun issue
« on: March 09, 2017, 12:04:21 pm »
Well, I just started playing Starward Rogue, and I noticed something that was really annoying.

When standing too close to any wall or object, your gun (no matter what gun it is) will just not fire. It's because the gun is off-center from the character, and so the gun is actually in the wall, preventing it from shooting (actually the bullets probably just instantly hit the wall/object and disappear).

Now I can see why and how this was programmed just by observing it, but I've found it really annoying, as sometimes you have to run through little mazes to find/kill enemies, and it's frustrating when you can't fire your gun just because you're walking against a wall.

Offline Pepisolo

• Arcen Volunteer
  • Master Member Mark II
Re: Weird gun issue
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2017, 03:02:38 pm »
Well, I just started playing Starward Rogue, and I noticed something that was really annoying.

When standing too close to any wall or object, your gun (no matter what gun it is) will just not fire. It's because the gun is off-center from the character, and so the gun is actually in the wall, preventing it from shooting (actually the bullets probably just instantly hit the wall/object and disappear).

Now I can see why and how this was programmed just by observing it, but I've found it really annoying, as sometimes you have to run through little mazes to find/kill enemies, and it's frustrating when you can't fire your gun just because you're walking against a wall.