Author Topic: Enemies, bosses, looking for feedback on difficulty  (Read 3343 times)

Offline Misery

• Arcen Volunteer
  • Core Member Mark V
Enemies, bosses, looking for feedback on difficulty
« on: November 24, 2016, 03:03:08 am »
Okay, so, yeah, looking for some feedback here.

With the game's balance changes recently (well, on the beta branch anyway), all those perk changes and things like the big change to healing items has altered things quite a bit.  Baddies that you could tear through before have now gone back to what they were SUPPOSED to be.  However, what they were supposed to be might be a bit.... too far, in some cases.

I know of a couple of really specific ones that need an alteration, such as Dissever. 

But I'm not too good at finding these things.  Far as I'm concerned, everything already is easy.  This makes the difficulty levels a tad hard to balance.

Right now, Normal mode is a bit harder than it should be.  Mostly in the early game... the late-game seems to be at a decent spot and probably doesn't need that many changes.  But the early game in particular is definitely past where it should be.

So, that's the question: Do any of you have any thoughts on specific enemies or bosses that could do with a few tweaks?  Or perhaps other parts of the game (specific rooms, even) that seem a bit overdone?  You can see which room file you're in by hitting F3, by the way, if you find a bad/broken room and want to report one of those.

Any feedback that anyone might have on this is helpful.

Even if you haven't played the beta branch update (if an enemy is broken in the previous version, it's likely even more broken now).