Author Topic: Bionic Dues Graphical Floor Modifications (New Floor Tiles!)  (Read 2804 times)

Offline nas1m

• Master Member
Hi all!

Since I am a little fed up with looking at the same old gray everyday that I play Bionic, I decided to tinker a bit with the floor tile assets to make them look a bit more - interesting.

Disclaimer: I am no artist and the manipulations I have done are fairly basic in nature if you know a bit about image processing. I am nonetheless quite fond of the results :).

If you like what you see, let me know. I might do more ;).

Pack 1: Saturation Booster
Download

For this pack I simply boosted saturation to bring in a bit more color. The effect is fairly strong, though, to showcase what can be done. If the consensus is that the effect is likeable but too strong, creating a variant with a more subtle effect is no big deal. Likewise vice versa.

This pack currently works only as a replacement to the existing assets. This will change once Keith gets around to adding support for custom floor tiles. I will post an updated version of the pack then.

Installation
To install it, simply extract the attached .zip file to Bionic_Dues\RuntimeData\Images\Floors and overwrite any files it prompts you to.
To get the original files back, you will need to either Verify the Steam Cache or potentially reinstall the game on other platforms, I don't know :-\. Of course you can simply create a backup of the original contents of the Floors folder before installing the pack ;).

Some Samplers
(click for a full sized version, look left for the reference, right for the modified version)

Factory
Factory Original Factory New

FactoryDark
FactoryDark Original FactoryDark New

FactoryPoisonGas
FactoryPosionGas Original FactoryPoisonGas New

FactoryRed
FactoryRed Original FactoryRed New

GlassPurple
GlassPurple Original GlassPurple New

GlassRed
GlassRed Original GlassRed New

MutedMachinery
MutedMachinery Original MutedMachinery New

Enjoy!