Author Topic: Love AI War and/or Tidalis? We could really use your help...  (Read 119613 times)

Offline Mánagarmr

• Core Member Mark V
  • if (isInRange(target)) { kill(target); }
Re: Love AI War and/or Tidalis? We could really use your help...
« Reply #60 on: September 15, 2010, 08:28:20 am »
As I mentioned before, I'll try to make a hybrid Let's Play/Review of both AI:War and Tidalis on my YouTube page. I've had some success with LPs before, but doing a _real_ review that really presents a game is something I've never done before. Will try to have something posted by this weekend.

Click here to get started with Mantis for Suggestions and Bug Reports.

Thank you for contributing to making the game better!

TheMachineIsSentient

« Reply #61 on: September 15, 2010, 08:42:29 am »
Yeah, I was thinking of pre-orders for Alden Ridge as well, but then i was reminded of Duke Nukem and wondered if we would be paying for something that we might never see. I see the charity thing as being a misstep. We all want a better world and healthier kids, but, I think it gave away income from your most stable, well-liked product which you depend on for survival. Chris, you are a victim of your own benevolent personality. ;) I know it is referred to as a micro-expansion, and it is I guess, but the content is worth purchasing. And the entire team deserves money for that effort. Maybe you could end the charity promotion? Maybe, since it isn't released yet, put a date on it where future earnings go towards development.

Just giving ideas, maybe that wouldn't pass the smell test for you, but I think that as long as everything is clearly stated prior to purchase, you are not violating any business contract with the user. Even better, maybe just give 10% to charity after a certain date.

The last thing I can think of this morning is advertisements on the forums. Don't everyone shoot me at once; desperate times call for desperate measures.

Offline keith.lamothe

• Arcen Games Staff