Author Topic: Getting back into the game + New Campaign  (Read 2232 times)

Offline KillerofGods

• Newbie Mark III
Getting back into the game + New Campaign
« on: November 01, 2015, 04:41:31 am »
Hey everyone! Been missing this game a bit and been thinking about it with the new SC2 expansion being released soon so I thought I'd drop by and create this thread! :D

This is mostly a for fun thread to just create some idle chatter + ideas for for what settings to enable on my new campaign. (Will probably do a campaign while I wait for responses.)

I'm still a newbie at the game as I've really only done one complete runthrough of the game at 5/5 and it was a cake walk. Granted I did lose once or twice very early on but that was because I was still learning the AI and underestimated how pissed off the AI would get at doing some things... But the point wasn't really to challenge me but to get an idea on the game at all the stages in the game.

------------------------------------------------
So in the spirit of halloween recommend any settings I should turn on in my next campaign, difficulty levels, ai plots, you name it! I'd like to stand a chance at winning but I'm perfectly fine with it being a slaughter (not in the good way which involves some very sad AIs.)

For my playstyle I like to take things slow and deliberately and plan things out and scout and get a grasp on the situation, so you can recommend settings to go against that and get me outside of my comfort zone or whatever you think will be funny :P (You can also set criteria I must meet ingame if you wish, like unable to get X technology or having to do X strategy. Or like no pausing...)