Author Topic: First Serious Game, 7/7 - In Progress  (Read 11934 times)

Offline CheshireGray

First Serious Game, 7/7 - In Progress
« on: June 12, 2015, 04:19:21 am »
Hey all; I'm very new to this game. I've had it for quite a while, I just never really messed with it enough to get into it, due to having other games I was interested in at the time, but now I'm completely hooked. This is my first serious game, rather than just messing around to get a feel for the mechanics, and while I've logged over 100 hours on the game on Steam, that's also factoring in time I've spent in the Steam overlay reading the wiki, and forum threads and such, or time spent AFK making food, or playing through a particularly tough part a few times. I allow myself 1 save; I can redo a particularly hard wave over and over again, to learn from my mistakes, but I can't go back 3 hours. If I get myself into a sticky situation, I have to figure my way out of it, or accept defeat. I'm not going to explain much about the current state of affairs, as that's already done in an imgur album linked below. However, I will give a brief summary of events up to this point, list my current unlocks, my thoughts, and I'd love any feedback. I'll also continue to update this as time goes on.

http://imgur.com/a/nIFQu

Myself + 2 Extra Champions vs. 2 Difficulty 7 Random Moderate/Easier type AIs. I don't know how to check what their type is in the current game, sorry. Complex ships with nothing disabled.
____________________________________________________________________________________________
____________________________________________________________________________________________

Unlocked Technology:

Neinzul Railpods Mk I-III (Starter ship.)
Spire Maw Mk I (Unlocked via Design Backup Hack.)
Missile Frigate Mk II & III
Bulletproof Fighter Mk V (Unlocked via Fabricator Hack, Fabricator intact.)
Riot Control Starship Mk II & III
Mk IV Starship Capability (From ASC, Hacked and intact.)
Engineer Drone Mk II