Author Topic: 40 planets, my first victory?  (Read 3320 times)

Offline PineappleSam

40 planets, my first victory?
« on: January 19, 2010, 04:40:39 pm »
Planets: 40
Style: Realistic
Seed: 812500000 (generated random numbers until electric shuttle appeared)

Ships: Complex
Options: All enabled (default?)

Combat style: Fast & Dangerous
Visibility: Full Fog Of War
Cheats: Disabled

Minor factions included: All
AI modifiers: None
Auto AI Progress: 1/30 min (default?)

AI opponents: 2x Random Moderate/Easier @ 7.3

00:00:00 - I arrive

Starting galaxy map

I’m not very good at AI wars. I’ve given up on some games, but most I just lose when a zillion tanks/bombers kill my home command station. This will be one I try to play through to the bitter end! I’ve rewritten the introduction since reaching the 3 hour mark, but every other post is *mostly* as I wrote it while I played.

Electric shuttles are ships I’ve seen the AI use but after playing almost soley with vampires or teleport battle-stations I wanted to give them a go! After finding a map with them on, I start planning...

Zargaraid and Biroifi will be taken first unless they’re level IV worlds, and Melis will probabley be next. Most games I’ve played recently start with my research of Lv. II forcefield and Lv. III command stations but I quickly find my fleet is overwhelmed when I attempt new raids as there’s no knowledge left to boost my numbers/strength. I’ve a few skills and tactics to try out and hopefully this’ll be my first win!

00-04-00: First I was :D but then I serious’d...

Ships!