Author Topic: A Valley Without Wind Pre-Alpha #10 -- Overworld Maps, Soft Focus, and NPCs  (Read 22012 times)

Offline x4000

• Chris McElligott Park, Arcen Founder and Lead Dev
  • Arcen Staff
  • Zenith Council Member Mark III
Well, it's a quad, but with hyperthreading makes the OS think there's 8. :)
Have ideas or bug reports for one of our games?  Mantis for Suggestions and Bug Reports. Thanks for helping to make our games better!

Offline getter77

• Jr. Member Mark II
Definitely a very meaty update!  Congrats to all on the hard work put in.
The Roguelike Guy...also hopefully an overall skilled developer as time rolls on.

Offline x4000

• Arcen Staff
Thanks!
Have ideas or bug reports for one of our games?  Mantis for Suggestions and Bug Reports. Thanks for helping to make our games better!

Offline Phlarr

I'm pretty new to the Arcen catalog, but man oh man I have not ceased to be impressed.  Awesome work!  Looking forward to AVWW while getting schooled in AI War =)

Offline Hunam

• Newbie Mark III
Looking good! I loving the vivid colors and unique textures, and that snowy scene at the end looked great. The bat swarms though look absolutely evil...

Offline Flatfingers

• Newbie Mark III
A quick follow-up:

1. On personality traits, I completely understand not implementing features that have no direct impact on the player's experience. There's only so much time, and a LOT of work still to be done.

2. I suspect there will be players who would like to focus on crafting. Keeping that process simple should help retain the action/adventure focus, but I do wonder: what about players who do choose to go out and collect all kinds of resources? It sounds like the list of craftable items could get pretty long without some kind of organization.